30th April 2012

Wall of Fame induction ceremony at Heart O’ Texas Speedway

posted in Car News Articles |

2012 Wall of Fame inductees.

By Don Cook
Fort Worth Star-Telegram

Heart O’ Texas Speedway (Waco)
April 29 (Sunday)

Heart O’ Texas Speedway held their third annual Wall of Fame induction ceremony Sunday afternoon. Ten new members were added to the wall.

This year’s inductees were: Harold McCain, Jack Bagby, Leon Wilson, George Green, Tom Daniel, Elmer Shepperd, Bob Tilwell, Jerry Rogers, Don Ewing and Leon Brown.

A special thanks from the racing fans to all the people and businesses, especially Tommy and Joe Armstrong, for putting this together.

Harold McCain and J.T. Carpenter.

Shadetree Engineering No. 11.

Keith McCain trophy.

Lots of racing history was there for the fans.

J.T. “Pappy” Carpenter, a 2010 inductee, turned 99 years old.

A few of the Jack Bagby family members.

A nice crowd was on hand for the ceremony.

Heart O’ Texas Wall of Fame Palvillion

To view a video of the ceremony, click below:

For more information on the Wall of Fame and Heart O’ Texas Speedway, go to: www.heartotexspeedway.com

To view some photos from the Wall of Fame ceremony, click below: 


Read more

This entry was posted on Monday, April 30th, 2012 at 10:04 am and is filed under Car News Articles. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.